Giant TCR
Road · carbon · 6 sizes
Sign in and add the bike you ride, and this table will say what each size needs for your position.
Sign in
This is the bike I ride
No account is needed to read the table. Report a wrong number · Correct this bike
- Bike
- Giant TCR · Road · carbon · 6 sizes · seatpost offsets -5 / 15 mm
- Versions
- 2025 (10th generation, Advanced SL) · 2022 (9th generation), this table
- Geometry
- giant-bicycles.com, fetched 28 Aug 2026, re-checked, no differences
- Cockpit
- Contact SLR OD2 stem -10 + Contact SLR bar, the maker's spec
- Sheet
- 6 September 2026 · 210 bikes, 43 makes, 1,262 sizes in the catalogue
Geometry, every size, from the maker's table
The tinted row is the size drawn beside it. Press a size to draw it.| Size | Stack (mm) | Reach (mm) | Head angle (deg) | Seat angle (deg) | Head tube (mm) | Chainstay (mm) | Wheelbase (mm) | Standover (mm) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XS | 517 | 376 | 71 | 74.5 | 120 | 405 | 976 | 706 |
| S | 528 | 383 | 72.3 | 74 | 130 | 405 | 977 | 725 |
| M | 545 | 388 | 73 | 73.5 | 145 | 405 | 980 | 747 |
| ML | 562 | 393 | 73 | 73 | 165 | 405 | 991 | 773 |
| L | 581 | 402 | 73 | 73 | 185 | 405 | 1006 | 800 |
| XL | 596 | 412 | 73 | 72.5 | 200 | 405 | 1020 | 816 |
The table runs on to the right: 6 more columns after Reach. Scroll it sideways to read them.
The ML drawn to scale from the table, with no build on it. Stack and reach run from the bottom bracket to the top of the head tube; every size is solved from those two. One square is 100 mm.
The maker's cockpit
What each size is solved on unless you choose another bar on the sheet.Giant Contact SLR OD2 stem -10 + Contact SLR barStockstem -10 · reach 72 · lengths 70-140
Stock stem and bar per sizeXS 80 x 400, S 90 x 400, M 100 x 420, ML 110 x 420, L 110 x 440, XL 120 x 440 (stem length x bar width, mm)
In the maker's words
Kept whole, as I read it off giant-bicycles.com.STOCK STEM PER TIER (MY2022, from the Giant UK spec tables): SL tier (TCR Advanced SL Disc 0 / SL Disc 1): "Giant Contact SLR" stem, XS:80, S:90, M:100, M/L:110, L:110, XL:120 mm (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-1-2022 ; https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-0-2022).
Cockpit and seatpost, in the maker's words · 899 words
STOCK STEM PER TIER (MY2022, from the Giant UK spec tables): SL tier (TCR Advanced SL Disc 0 / SL Disc 1): "Giant Contact SLR" stem, XS:80, S:90, M:100, M/L:110, L:110, XL:120 mm (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-1-2022 ; https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-0-2022). Pro tier (TCR Advanced Pro Disc 1 / Pro Disc 2): "Giant Contact SL" stem, same length-per-size schedule (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-1-2022 ; https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-2-2022). Advanced tier (TCR Advanced Disc 1 / Disc 2 / Advanced 2 rim): "Giant Contact" stem, same schedule (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-disc-1-2022 ; https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-disc-2-2022 ; https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-2-2022). Giant's bike spec pages do NOT state the stem angle fitted; the component pages give the angles the stems are made in: Contact SLR OD2 stem (carbon) "Rise: 10 degrees in lengths 70/80/90/100/110/120/130 mm, Weight 123 g (100 mm)" on Giant UK (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/contact-slr-od2-stem-2021); Giant US adds a 20 degree version in 120/130/140 (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/us/contact-slr-od2-stem-2021). Contact SL OD2 stem (aluminium) "Rise: +/-10 degrees in lengths 70-130 mm, Weight 141 g (100 mm)" (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/contact-sl-od2-stem-2021); Giant US also lists a 0 degree version 70-120 mm (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/us/contact-sl-od2-stem-2021). road.cc's review of the 2021 Advanced Pro 1 Disc describes the stock Contact SL as "+/-10 degree rise" flip-flop (https://road.cc/content/review/giant-tcr-advanced-pro-1-disc-2021-278295). Contact (base) stem: "3D forged 6061 aluminium ... +/-8 degree flip flop adjustable rise" (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/giant-contact-stem ; OD2 version https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/contact-od2-stem-2020 "Fits Giant OD2 1 1/4 in steerer tubes"). Stem steerer-clamp (stack) height: NOT published by Giant on any page fetched - null. STEERER: SL and Pro tiers use "full-composite OverDrive 2 steerer" = tapered, 1-1/4 in upper bearing / 1-1/2 in lower bearing, 1-1/4 in (31.8 mm) round stem clamp (Giant tech page https://www.giant-bicycles.com/int/technology/detail/50 ; spec lines on the SL and Pro bike pages). Advanced tier uses plain "OverDrive steerer" = 1-1/8 in upper / 1-1/4 in lower, so its Contact stem is the 1-1/8 in (28.6 mm) clamp version (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-disc-1-2022 ; https://www.giant-bicycles.com/global/showcase/tcr-advanced-disc-2021 "oversized headset bearings (1 1/4 in lower and 1 1/8 in upper)"). Not OverDrive Aero (that is Propel only). STOCK BAR PER TIER: SL: "Giant Contact SLR" XS:40, S:40, M:42, M/L:42, L:44, XL:44 cm. Pro: "Giant Contact SL" same widths. Advanced: "Giant Contact" same widths (sources: the bike pages above). Contact SLR handlebar (2021 version, the one current in MY2022): carbon, clamp 31.8 mm, widths 400/420/440, drop 125 mm, reach 72 mm, 185 g (420) (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/contact-slr-handlebar--2021--2021). Contact SL road handlebar (2021): aluminium, 31.8 mm, widths 360-440, drop 125 mm, reach 68 mm (360/380) or 72 mm (400/420/440), 245 g (420) (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/contact-sl-road-handlebar--2021--2021 ; same numbers on https://www.giantbikespares.com/Giant-Contact-SL-Drop-Bar-(MY21+-TCR)--180000309---180000313/product_detail/3-48422). Contact (base alloy) bar: Giant UK page lists only widths 360-440 mm, no reach/drop (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/contact-road-drop-handlebar-2020) - reach/drop null. Note the CURRENT (2025) Contact SLR/SL bar pages show a redesigned 11 degree flare bar with hood-to-hood widths; that is not the MY2022 part (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/contact-slr-handlebar). HEADSET / TOP COVER: SL and Pro use the Giant OD2 Road Headset, "1-1/4 in to 1-1/2 in ... composite top cap" (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/giant-od2-road-headset). Giant's spares list for the 2022 SL 1 Disc shows "Carbon OD2 Top cap 1331-318OD2-0001" (https://www.giantbikespares.com/Giant-Carbon-OD2-Top-cap--1331-318OD2-0001/product_detail/3-47566). The cover/spacer stack is the "2021 TCR Spacer OD2" system: Giant sells a 3-pack of 10 / 5 / 2.5 mm (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/2021-tcr-spacer-od2---3-pack); part numbers 1319-TCRADV-0001 (2.5 mm, ID 31.8 / OD 39.0), -0002 (5 mm), -0003 (10 mm) and a wider base piece 1319-TCRADV-0004 "Spacer OD2 ID31.8 OD47.6 x 5 mm plastic" that sits on the headset (https://www.giantbikespares.com/Giant-TCR-Advanced-Headset-Spacer-5.0mm--1319-TCRADV-0004/product_detail/3-47206). Giant publishes no height for a top cover as such and no named "top cover" part for the OD2 TCR; the spacers are shaped/curved to match the Contact SLR/SL stem profile and can be flipped above the stem per BikeRadar (https://www.bikeradar.com/reviews/bikes/road-bikes/2021-giant-tcr-advanced-pro-1-disc-review) - whether the base piece is sloping is not stated by Giant. Advanced tier (OverDrive 1-1/8): headset "NO.56E 28.6-41.8-46.8 H=1 WO/ TOP COVER" 1310-NO56EA-901 (https://www.giantbikespares.com/Giant-Overdrive-Road-Bike-Headset--1310-NO56EA-901/product_detail/3-46655) with "Headset Spacer 5.0mm 1319-TCRADV-0005". MAX SPACER STACK: not published on any Giant page or manual found (the MY21 TCR quick manual on ManualsLib covers only the ISP) - null. SEATPOST (Pro and Advanced tiers): "Giant Variant, composite, -5/+15mm offset" (all Pro/Advanced 2022 bike pages). Variant seatpost for 9th-gen TCR: carbon, ~195 g, length 375 mm, 7 mm and 9 mm rails, MY2021-2024 (Giant Singapore https://giant-bicycles.com.sg/products/giant-variant-composite-seatpost-for-tcr-9th-gen); Giant UK spare part "MY22 TCR/Langma Seatpost G21SP3 17222OB0002A1" fitted to all 2022 TCR Advanced and Advanced Pro models (https://www.giantbikespares.com/Giant-MY22-TCR-Advanced-Seatpost--G21SP3--17222OB0002A1/product_detail/3-48315). The upgrade Variant SLR for 2021-2024 TCR: carbon, 140 g, 375 mm, offset "15 mm / -5 mm" (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/variant-slr-seatpost-for-2021-2024-tcr---langma). Shape: proprietary Variant aero profile ("truncated aerofoil" per road.cc; "D-shaped carbon post" per BikeRadar) - Giant gives no diameter; a Giant-specific shape, not a round post. SEAT MAST TOPPER (SL tier): "Advanced SL-Grade composite, integrated seatpost ... -5/+15mm offset", supplied with "2 ISP clamps plus shims" (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-0-2022 ; https://www.giant-bicycles.com/gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-frameset-2022). Giant Singapore: "Integrated seatpost clamp for 2021-2024 TCR Advanced SL (9th gen) ... Normal +0mm (includes ISP spacers 2x10mm, 1x5mm, 1x3mm, 2x1mm) maximum total length of spacers 19mm; Long +25mm maximum total length of spacers 24mm" (https://giant-bicycles.com.sg/products/giant-tcr-9th-gen-integrated-seatpost-mast). UK spares: standard topper 1725-G21SPB-0001 and "25mm Longer" clamp 1725-G21SPV-0002 (https://www.giantbikespares.com/Giant-MY21-TCR-ISP-Seatpost-Topper-and-Clamp--1725-G21SPB-0001/product_detail/3-47332 ; https://www.giantbikespares.com/Giant-MY21-TCR-ISP-Seatpost-Clamp--25mm-Longer--1725-G21SPV-0002_1725-G21SPB-0002/product_detail/3-47331). BikeRadar's launch article quotes standard clamp "25mm of vertical adjustment and -5/+15mm offset" and the longer clamp "45mm of vertical adjustment and -5/+25mm offset" (https://www.bikeradar.com/news/2021-giant-tcr). Giant ISP cutting guide: max cut XS 120, S 120, M 120, M-L 110, L 110 mm (https://static.giant-bicycles.com/Manuals/Gear/Component/Seatpost/ISP%20&%20Handlebar%20Cutting%20Guide.pdf). RIDER HEIGHT GUIDE (Giant UK sizing guide on every 2022 TCR page): XS 157-169 cm (5ft2-5ft7), S 165-175 cm (5ft5-5ft9), M 171-181 cm (5ft7-5ft11), ML 177-187 cm (5ft10-6ft2), L 183-193 cm (6ft0-6ft4), XL 189-199 cm (6ft2-6ft6). Stock crank lengths: XS/S 170, M/ML 172.5, L/XL 175 mm.
CARL'S BIKE: TCR Advanced Pro Disc 0 Ultegra Di2 2022, size L (https://www.giant-bicycles.com/se/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-0-ultegra-di2-2022). Source: official manufacturer product page (Giant UK archive page, HTML geometry table, section "Sizing Guide and Geometry")
How I read the maker's table
Carl's bike. The size L row matches the 2025 10th-generation chart for stack, reach, head and seat angle, head tube length, chainstay, wheelbase and BB drop; standover is 800 (2025: 798) and the seat tube is 530 (the 2025 SL is an integrated mast). Rider height guide for L: 183-193 cm. Fork: full-composite OverDrive 2 steerer (round 1-1/4 in, so OD2 integrated bars fit, OD1-only bars do not). Headset top cover measured by Carl at 5 mm on the side and 10 mm at the back (shaped), taken as 7 mm at the steerer axis. COLLECTOR NOTES: URL CAVEAT: the slugs suggested in the task are NOT the MY2022 pages. /gb/tcr-advanced-pro-1-2022 redirects to the 2021 page, /gb/tcr-advanced-sl-1-2022 and /gb/tcr-advanced-1-2022 redirect to 2025 (10th gen, wrong geometry), /gb/tcr-advanced-pro-0-2022 redirects to 2020. Giant's MY2022 naming puts "Disc" before the number: real pages are /gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-0-2022, /gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-1-2022, /gb/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-frameset-2022, /gb/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-1-2022, /gb/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-2-2022, /gb/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-frameset-2022, /gb/tcr-advanced-disc-1-2022, /gb/tcr-advanced-disc-2-2022 and the rim-brake /gb/tcr-advanced-2-2022 (all fetched HTTP 200 with a "(2022)" title). /gb/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-0-2022 redirects to 2021 (no UK Pro 0 in 2022). TIER COMPARISON (all nine 2022 UK pages parsed, plus /us/tcr-advanced-pro-disc-1-2022 and /us/tcr-advanced-sl-disc-1-2022 as cross-checks): the frame geometry is IDENTICAL across TCR Advanced SL, Advanced Pro and Advanced for MY2022 in every row (seat tube angle, top tube, head tube length, head angle, 45 mm rake, trail, wheelbase, 405 mm chainstays, BB drop, stack, reach, standover, bar width, stem length, crank length) with ONE exception: seat tube length, because the SL has an integrated seat mast. Pro/Advanced seat tube: XS 425, S 445, M 470, ML 500, L 530, XL 560 mm (used in the sizes array). SL seat tube (mast uncut): XS 680, S 710, M 740, ML 770, L 800, XL 830 mm. The rim-brake TCR Advanced 2 (2022) shares every number but has no XS and lists different standover (S 722, M 743, ML 769, L 793, XL 813 mm) and 28 mm max tyre (disc frames: 32 mm). Sizes actually sold in the UK vary per model (e.g. SL Disc 0 S-L only; SL Disc 1, Advanced Disc 2 and Pro Disc Frameset XS-XL; Pro Disc 1/2 and Advanced Disc 1 S-XL), but the geometry table on every page lists all six sizes. Year-to-year drift: the MY2021 UK page (/gb/tcr-advanced-pro-1-2021) shows BB drop 69.5 for S and M and standover 702/722/743/769/793/813, whereas every MY2022 page shows 70 and 706/725/747/773/800/816; all other rows match. Front centre is not in Giant's table - null. Angles on the page are given to one decimal (e.g. 71.0, 72.3). Top tube is Giant's "Top Tube Length" row (horizontal/effective is not stated). Stack/reach are Giant's "K Stack" and "L Reach" rows in mm. integrated_cockpit false: separate Contact SLR/SL/Contact stem and bar with round 31.8 mm bar clamp; the Contact SLR stem has an integrated top cap but is not a one-piece bar. Handlebar width in the geometry table (400/400/420/420/440/440) and stem length (80/90/100/110/110/120) match the per-size component lines in the spec tables. Third-party sources (giantbikespares.com, Giant Singapore dealer Tay Junction, road.cc, BikeRadar, Cyclist) were used only for component detail Giant's own bike pages omit and are labelled as such in cockpit_options; every geometry number comes from giant-bicycles.com. SAME NUMBERS AS THE 2025 TABLE, CHECKED 2026-08-29: both this page and the 2025 TCR Advanced SL page were read again from giant-bicycles.com on 29 August 2026 and each matches its own file cell for cell, so the repetition is Giant's and not a copied file. Giant publishes the same stack, reach, head angle, head tube, top tube, seat angle, chainstay, wheelbase, fork rake, bar width and stem length for the 9th and 10th generation TCR in every size; the two tables differ only in seat tube length (the 10th generation prints the integrated seatpost height, 680 to 830 mm, against this frame's 425 to 560 mm seat tube), standover (706/725/747/773/800/816 here against 703/722/743/771/798/822), bottom bracket drop on S and M (70 here against 69.5) and the rounding of trail (72.1/59.2 here against 72/59).